Workshop Resource Link List

KN3C0383_HDR-Edit-EditKN3C0383_HDR-Edit-EditOctober morning in the hollow along Old Cotterman Road in Hocking Hills Ohio by Jim Crotty

The Top Pro Photographers and Photographer Friends I Follow:

Guy Tal - http://www.guytal.com/
Chase Jarvis - https://www.chasejarvis.com/
Art Wolfe - https://artwolfe.com/
Valerie Millett - http://valmillett.blogspot.com/
Alex Snyder - http://alexsnyder.com/
David Middleton - http://www.davidmiddletonphoto.com/
Tom Mangelsen - http://www.mangelsen.com/
Frans Lanting - http://www.lanting.com/
Rick Sammon - http://ricksammon.com/
Barb and Jerry Jividen - http://jividenphotography.com/main.html
Stacy Cossolini Niedzwiecki - http://stacyn.com/


Articles:

Adobe Lightroom CC and Classic and Range Masks - https://www.michaelfrye.com/2017/10/26/big-lightroom-news/
Adobe Lightroom Classic vs. Lightroom CC - https://www.outdoorphotographer.com/lightroom-cc-vs-lightroom-classic/

 

Night Sky Photography -
https://www.outdoorphotographer.com/tips-techniques/nature-landscapes/night-fantastic/
http://blog.creativelive.com/low-light-photography-dslr-tips-for-making-the-most-of-dark-scenes/

https://visualwilderness.com/quick-tips/the-basics-of-night-photography


Essentials for Landscape Photography - http://www.manfrottoimaginemore.com/2016/08/24/need-take-landscape-photography/#.V8CKOcT3bCS
Natural Light vs. Flash vs. High Speed Synch for Portraits - https://petapixel.com/2017/02/28/natural-light-vs-flash-vs-high-speed-sync-see-difference/
Inspiration - http://ppmag.com/profiles/ian-plant-blazes-his-own-trail-in-landscape-and-nature-photography

Portrait Photography Balancing Ambient and Provided Light - https://profoto.com/us/profoto-stories/how-to-create-natural-light-with-flash


Podcasts:

The Chase Jarvis LIVE Show - https://www.chasejarvis.com/project/cjlive/
The Daily Audio Bible - https://dailyaudiobible.com/ (what does this have to do with photography? Well, for me, everything, considering I’ve been listening daily since my first heart attack in 2010)


Video Tutorials:

Unlock the Career of Your Dreams w/ Chase Jarvis - https://youtu.be/He9U5AoS5Wg
My YouTube Channel with Photography Tutorials - https://www.youtube.com/user/jimcrotty/featured?disable_polymer=1
Natural light with flash with Adam Angelides - https://youtu.be/hH9FAhI3h6o

 

Editing Software Recommendations:


Adobe Creative Suite - http://www.adobe.com/creativecloud.html
Coffee Shop Perfect Portrait 3 - http://www.thecoffeeshopblog.com/2011/03/coffeeshop-perfect-portrait-3.html
NIK Plugins - https://nikcollection.dxo.com/

 

Hardware, Equipment and Accessories:

Canon EOS - http://www.canon.com/EOS
Apple MacBook Pro - https://www.apple.com/macbook-pro/
Apple iMac Pro - https://www.apple.com/imac-pro/
Kirk Bullheads, Brackets and Tripods - https://www.kirkphoto.com/
LowePro Camera Bags and Backpacks - https://www.lowepro.com/
Think Tank Camera Bags - https://www.thinktankphoto.com/pages/hard-cases?rfsn=141003.92f72

 

Where to Buy:

B&H Photo - https://www.bhphotovideo.com/
Cool photo stuff you can’t find anywhere else - https://photojojo.com/home


Organizations:

NANPA (North American Nature Photography Association) - http://www.nanpa.org/
PPA (Professional Photographers of America) - https://www.ppa.com/
PPO (Professional Photographers of Ohio) - http://ppofohio.org/